Weekly Photo Challenge: Foreign

It’s kinda confusing me to take a part in this week WordPress Photo Challenge… This week’s challenge is all about Foreign

Foreign (rightly so) often brings up images of things outside of your own nation, it can also apply to things outside of or different from your normal environment, or even something which is out of place in general.

Why is this kinda hard for me to find any photos related to foreign? … well because I’ve never even go abroad πŸ˜› I know… it’s been a huge dream for me.. IΒ  hope one day really πŸ™‚

But… after shuffling my photo collections for awhile… I’ve found this pic that MEANS Foreign for me πŸ˜€

The Spider

This spider is made of beads.. and it’s sent by a virtual friend of mine who lives in USA πŸ˜€ yes, I have a lot of virtual friends abroad and ummm… maybe I haven’t met anyone of them πŸ˜† but somehow, we send gifts each other, such as postcards or tiny things like this πŸ˜€

… and this spider is one of my faves!!! Put her on my backpack and she goes wherever I go :mrgreen:

Isn’t she cute? πŸ˜€

7 responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Foreign

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Foreign | Tea with a Pirate·

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Back that Foreign Truck Up in Here | Humbled Pie·

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Foreign « What's (in) the picture?·

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Embracing the World – Foreign (2) « What's (in) the picture?·

  5. Just stumbled upon this page. Prior to that your blog’s home page. A part from that, moreover, living in the net era, we might better have had more and more on-line friends, in particular those who live outside the country. Should have learned a lot from them, in many ways. And keep stays local.

    Keep sharing and good luck with the competition!

Tell me what you think